A few recent purchases

The past few weeks have been long and busy, as a result I’ve found myself mastering the art of retail therapy on numerous occasions, purely for therapy of course.  I’ve recently become so reliant on online shopping I forgot how enjoyable physically going shopping can be, provided you make a purchase and don’t frustratingly walk around stores hoping to see something you like. Now that Autumn is round the corner, it’s great to see fur, thick jumpers, tights and boots, don’t get me wrong I love the sun but there’s something really exciting about Autumnal fashion.  I’ve also found myself running out of make-up, this is a novelty for me because I am a self-confessed make-up hoarder.

I have a penchant for collecting Autumnal jumpers, when I saw this one in-store I was drawn to it’s floral print, casual tailoring and soft material instantly, furthermore I happened to stumble into a Mango store on a 30% off shopping event – bonus.  I shall pair this little beauty with dark jeans and brown boots.


I am a huge fan of NARS blushers, I picked this exclusive product in the US over the summer and was delighted when I re-discovered it in the bottom of my make up bag – you can wear whichever colour suits the occasion or blend them all to create a dewy pop of colour on the cheeks.


This was a cheeky purchase I made for ‘therapy’ purposes of course.  The colour is incredible, however, the lip pencil does make your lips to dry out even after applying copious amounts of gloss, however, the colour does last all day – I guess you win some you lose some.


xoxo

Leave a Reply

